Events Thumb

02 // 07 // 19

Docent Training

February 7, 2019 @ 9:30am to April 11, 2019 @ 10:30am

Galleries

​Select Thursdays, 9:30-11:30am

Share your love of art by becoming a docent! Docent Training involves weekly sessions and includes an introduction to art and its forms, interpretive techniques, information about collections, as well as visitors and their learning styles.

TRAINING SESSIONS

  • Session One: Thursday, February 7
  • Session Two: Thursday, February 14
  • Session Three: Thursday, February 21
  • Session Four: Thursday, February 28
  • Session Five: Thursday, March 7
  • Session Six: Thursday, March 14
  • Session Seven: Thursday, March 21
  • Session Eight: Thursday, March 28
  • Session Nine: Thursday, April 4
  • Session Ten: Thursday, April 11


MORE INFORMATION

For more information, please contact the Education Department at 407.896.4231 ext. 282 or at education@omart.org.